If you sign in to your reseller account and in the same browser sign in to a different account (for example a test account you had before becoming a reseller or the account of one of your customers who has shared the username and password with you for some reason) you risk errors. For example, domains are transferred from one account to the other, or the accounts are linked together.
Always use separate browsers if you need to log in to more than one account at a time.
Alternatively, make sure that you always fully log out of one account before logging in to the next one.
Equally important: Please make sure never to sign in to the same Cookiebot account at the same time in multiple browsers (or browser windows).
There may be several people in your company with access to your Cookiebot reseller account if you have shared the log-in information.
You yourself may also have your reseller account open in several browser windows or in separate browsers to check and compare things, for example, between different domain groups.
If you have one domain group open in one browser and then in the other browser choose another domain group, and then save a change in the first browser, the session state will be set for the second browser. As a result, domains and configuration will be moved between domain groups, and in the worst case, deleted completely, with no way to retrieve the lost data.
Therefore, please be careful not to make changes to your account in multiple windows or multiple browsers. If you must have your account open in more than one window/browser, make sure that you use one browser only to look (read-only) and the other one to save configurations.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.