Some of our resellers start out with a regular, premium account where they manage some domains on behalf of their customers.
When you sign up to become a reseller and your account is converted to a reseller account, those domains will remain on your account as domains under the wholesale model and we will invoice you for those domains monthly in arrears minus the 20% wholesale discount.
When your existing account is converted to a reseller account, much of the account will look the same as before and no domains will be removed or moved.
If you would like to transfer the ownership of some of the existing domain groups on your account to your customers, so that they will be under the retail model, you can do so. You can also sign up new customers under the retail model, if you would like, and thereby use a mix of the wholesale and retail models.
Last updated: 27 June 2018