If you would like to cancel an invitation that is still listed as ‘pending’ then you can do so. This could be because there was an error in the email address or because the customer wanted to make use of a different email address and you had to re-invite them.
If you delete an invitation, this cannot be undone. If you wrongly delete an invitation, you will have to re-invite the customer.
Please note that it is not possible to delete an invitation that has already been accepted and is listed as ‘active’ using this method.
Last updated: 24 May 2018